首席执行官和董事会执行主席

Mireille Gillings博士创立并带领沪亚生物国际成为全球范围内促进开发来自中国的生物医药创新的私营领军企业,使沪亚生物成为第一个为此与中国科研院校及生物医药企业建立广泛的合作关系的公司。沪亚现有的实力和地位与Gillings博士一直以来的领导密不可分。

凭借在商业界和学术界超过25年的经验,Gillings博士在神经疾病领域的研究,特别是神经活性类固醇、神经学和神经退行性疾病领域做出杰出贡献。

Gillings博士从位于Nijmegen 的Radbound大学获得博士学位,并从Bordeaux大学和Scripps研究所获得研究基金进行博士后研究。她是欧洲专事全球保健业的私募基金GHO Capital的共同创始人和董事会副主席;并任世界500强企业Quintiles(现称IQVIA)的董事,曾为董事会管理、质量和提名委员会的成员;现任Senté公司的董事会成员,Senté公司是一家以科学为基础致力于皮肤养护的私营企业。Gillings博士还是巴斯德研究所顾问委员会成员。她在2017年被Exeter大学授予荣誉学位以表彰她在商业、科技和慈善事业上的成就。 同年,英国“星期日泰晤士报”将她列为十大女企业家之一。

Mireille Gillings

CEO and Executive Chair

Dr. Gillings founded HUYA Bioscience International and has grown this privately-held company to become the global leader in accelerating the development of novel biopharmaceutical product opportunities originating in China in worldwide markets. She was the first to establish extensive collaborations with Chinese academic and commercial biopharmaceutical organizations for this purpose. Dr. Gillings has been the driving force in building HUYA to its current position of strength.

With over 25 years’ experience in industry and academia, Dr. Gillings has made significant contributions to research in the field of neurological disease, focusing on neuroactive steroids and neurological and neurodegenerative diseases.

Dr. Gillings completed postdoctoral fellowships at Bordeaux University and Scripps Research Institute and holds a PhD from Radboud University Nijmegen. She is the vice chair and co-founder of GHO Capital, a private equity fund specializing in global health; has served on the board of Quintiles, now IQVIA, a Fortune 500 company, where she was a member of the Governance, Quality and Nominating Committee; is a board member of Senté Inc, a private science-based skincare company; and serves on the Pasteur Institute Advisory Board. In 2017, Dr. Gillings was awarded an Honorary Degree by the University of Exeter in recognition of her significant business, scientific and philanthropic achievements. In the same year, the UK Sunday Times named her as one of the top 10 women entrepreneurs

Mireille Gillings