沪亚开发的化合物

沪亚从其药用化合物文库中精选一部分具有前景的早期化合物在西方市场进行开发。 沪亚开发的化合物的主要入选因素包括:具有巨大的市场潜力,针对需求未获满足的治疗领域,具有显著的竞争优势,国际专利地位稳固且确定,以及明确的临床发展途径。

沪亚对许多候选药物作初步的调研并选出最有希望增值获益的化合物。沪亚正在调研的一系列的化合物中,目前有两个可以转让许可权:新型抗心律失常药物HBI-3000和潜在全新类型抗癌药物HBI-8000.

有关HBI-8000

HBI-8000作为一种新型的表观遗传学药物,属于苯甲酰胺类组蛋白去乙酰化酶抑制剂(HDACIs),通过控制DNA缠绕于组蛋白的松紧程度来调控基因表达,从而进一步调控参与癌细胞生长阻滞、提高肿瘤免疫和改变肿瘤微环境的蛋白的表达。有证据表明,这一机制可以提高其它抗癌药物的疗效,比如免疫检查点抑制剂。

HBI-8000是第一个被批准上市的第一类口服选择性HDAC抑制剂。沪亚生物国际是第一个通过中、日、韩“三方合作条约”进行新药开发的公司,使在中国获得的临床数据可以在另外两个国家参考使用。基于已有的临床结果,日本药品和医疗器械局(PMDA)同意HBI-8000在治疗淋巴瘤适应症上使用快速开发通道。目前,沪亚在日本有两项正在进行的HBI-8000的注册性临床研究,一项是由PMDA认定为孤儿药的用于治疗外周T细胞淋巴瘤(PTCL)的研究,另外一项是用于治疗成人T细胞淋巴瘤(ATL)的研究。HUYA在与卫材药业合作进行HBI-8000在日本、南韩和六个其它亚洲国家的商业化。

基于HBI-8000的免疫调节特性,沪亚正在美国开展一项二期临床试验以研究HBI-8000与nivolumab合用治疗实体瘤的疗效和安全性。HUYA将开展HBI-8000与检查点抑制剂和其它抗癌疗法合用时的关键性临床试验以期满足肿瘤治疗的医药需求。

有关HBI-3000

HBI-3000是正在开发的治疗心律失常的多离子通道阻断剂。抗心律失常药物用于治疗房颤(AF),世界范围内有超过三千万人患有该严重病症,仅美国就有超过三百五十万人受影响。现有的药物安全性低且效果不好,而电复律作为备选疗法又因为要求病人服用镇静剂而不受欢迎,致使对安全高效的抗心律失常药物有迫切的需求。HBI-3000拥有特别的的离子通道特性(Ito、快速和慢速钠通道、IKr和L-Ca),并且在临床前的标准模型中完全没有致心律失常的风险。它的临床前药理学特点也支持它的恢复心房颤动时的窦性心律的潜力。这一系列特点使HBI-3000成为正在开发中的最有前途的抗心律失常药物之一。

HBI-3000的一项临床试验正在英国展开,第一批参与这项随机、双盲、安慰剂对照、系列队列、剂量递增试验的病人已经开始用药。另一项用于治疗急性房颤的剂量递增的二期临床试验正在计划中。

关于HBI-3802

HBI-3802是一个小分子化合物,在临床前研究中展现出使缺血受损的心肌细胞再生的活性。在美国和许多其它国家中,冠心病是致死率最高的疾病。对心肌梗死或心脏病发作后病人的现有治疗涉及提高病人血液流通和其它对症治疗的药物。但是,目前没有任何在研药物可以在临床上明显改善心脏功能。

在心肌梗死的动物模型中,HBI-3802可以促进干细胞分化成有功能的心肌细胞,取代并重塑死亡的心肌组织。这一革命性的产品在心肌梗死(MI)后的治疗、全面改善心脏功能和预防慢性心功能衰竭(CHF)方面会有潜在的应用。

HUYA Development Compounds

HUYA Bioscience International identifies a select subset of promising early stage compounds from its product portfolio and positions them for development in markets worldwide. HUYA seeks opportunities in therapeutic areas with significant market potential and unmet medical need, where the compound has a competitive advantage, strong patent position worldwide, and a clear clinical development path.

HUYA performs preliminary diligence on many drug candidates to find the most promising opportunities that would benefit from added value. The company is currently working with a number of compounds including the next generation oncology drug HBI-8000, the novel anti-arrhythmic HBI-3000, and the small molecule with regenerative properties for myocardial infarction HBI-3802.

About HBI-8000

The novel epigenetic drug, HBI-8000, is a member of the benzamide class of histone deacetylase inhibitors (HDACIs), working by controlling how tightly DNA is wound around histone proteins, which regulate gene expression. This alters the expression of several proteins involved in processes that arrest the growth of cancer cells, increase tumor immunity and change the tumor microenvironment. Evidence suggests that this mechanism increases the efficacy of other cancer agents such as checkpoint inhibitors.

HUYA Bioscience International is developing HBI-8000, the first approved, oral class I selective HDACI. The company was the first to leverage the Tripartite Agreement between China, Japan and South Korea, which allowed Chinese clinical data to be leveraged in the other two countries. Based on clinical results, the Japanese Pharmaceutical and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA) allowed accelerated development of this drug in lymphoma. Currently, HUYA has two ongoing registration clinical studies in Japan, investigating the use of HBI-8000 in peripheral T-cell lymphoma (PTCL), for which the PMDA granted orphan drug status, and adult T-cell lymphoma (ATL). HUYA has partnered with Eisai to commercialize HBI-8000 in Japan, South Korea and six other Asian countries.

Due to its immunomodulatory properties, HUYA is conducting a Phase II trial of HBI-8000 in the US, investigating efficacy and safety in combination with nivolumab for the treatment of solid tumors. HUYA will pursue pivotal trials for HBI-8000 in combination with checkpoint inhibitors and other anti-cancer therapeutics with the aim of meeting unmet medical needs in oncology.

About HBI-3000

HBI-3000 is a multi-ion channel blocker in development for the treatment of cardiac arrhythmias. Anti-arrhythmic drugs are used to treat patients with atrial fibrillation (AF), a serious condition that affects more than 3.5 million patients in the US and 30 million patients worldwide. There is a significant need for safer and more effective pharmacological interventions to treat AF, as current treatments have poor safety and efficacy profiles and the alternative, electrical cardioversion, has poor patient acceptance and requires patient sedation.
HBI-3000 has a unique ion channel profile (Ito, fast and slow Na, IKr and L-Ca) and does not pose a pro-arrhythmic risk in preclinical models. The drug’s preclinical pharmacology also supports the potential of HBI-3000 to restore sinus rhythm in AF. This profile makes HBI-3000 a promising antiarrhythmic candidate for clinical development.

A Phase I study of HBI-3000 is underway in the UK. The first subjects were dosed in a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, serial cohort, dose escalation study. A Phase II dose escalation study of this compound in acute AF is planned.

About HBI-3802

HBI-3802 is a small molecule with unique preclinical activity in regenerating cardiac muscle cells, or cardiomyocytes, damaged by ischemia. Coronary artery disease is the leading cause of death in the US and many other countries. Treatment of patients after a myocardial infarction, or heart attack, currently involves drugs to improve blood flow. However, no therapy in current development appears to offer improved heart function to a clinically significant extent.

In animal models of myocardial infarction, HBI-3802 stimulates stem cell differentiation into functional cardiomyocytes, replacing and remodeling dead myocardium with new functional tissue. This potentially revolutionary agent has several promising uses, including treatment of the consequences of myocardial infarction, improving global heart function and preventing chronic heart failure.